Ashes of a Black Frost (11/1) | The Shattered Vine (11/3)
Coming soon:

drey's Giveaway Policy

FTC Disclosure: I am an affiliate at IndieBound, The Book Depository, and Amazon, and any purchases made by clicking on covers or links here may result in monetary compensation.

Tour: 231. Deep Kiss of Winter by Kresley Cole & Gena Showalter...

December 21, 2009
deep kiss of winterAbout the book:
delivers a breathtaking tale of a brutal vampire soldier about to know love for the first time...and a Valkyrie aching to be touched.

Murdoch Wroth will stop at nothing to claim Daniela the Ice Maiden -- the delicate Valkyrie who makes his heart beat for the first time in three hundred years. Yet the exquisite Danii is part ice fey, and her freezing skin can't be touched by anyone but her own kind without inflicting pain beyond measure. Soon desperate for closeness, in an agony of frustration, Murdoch and Danii will do anything to have each other. Together, can they find the key that will finally allow them to slake the overwhelming desire burning between them?

puts a daring spin on a tale of huntress and hunted...and concocts a sensual chemistry that is positively explosive.

Aleaha Love can be anyone -- literally. With only skin-to-skin contact, she can change her appearance, assume any identity. Her newest identityswitch has made her an AIR (alien investigation and removal) agent and sends her on a mission to capture a group of otherworldly warriors. Only she becomes the captured. Breean, a golden-skinned commander known for his iron will who is at once dangerous and soul-shatteringly seductive, threatens her new life. Because for the first time, Aleaha only wants to be herself....

About the authors:
kresley coleBefore becoming a writer, Kresley Cole was a competitive athlete and a Master's grad in English. She sold her first two novels in 2003, and since then, she has published eleven more books and has seen her releases translated into nine foreign languages.

Kresley followed her highly-acclaimed Sutherland Series historicals with the bestselling MacCarrick Brothers Series, a trilogy of Highlander historical romances, as well as the continuing Immortals After Dark Series, a Rita award-winning paranormal romance collection, all with Pocket Books.

In January 2009, she became a #1 New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestseller with her sixth IAD installment, Kiss of a Demon King.

Kresley lives in Florida with her husband and far too many dogs. Find her online at her website,

gena showalterGena Showalter sold her first book at the age of 27 and now, four years later, is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of thirteen books, with eleven more on the way in a thrilling blend of genres: breathtaking paranormal and contemporary romances, cutting edge young adult novels, and stunning urban fantasy.

Her novels have appeared in Cosmopolitan Magazine, MTV, Seventeen Magazine, and have been translated in French, Italian and Korean. The critics have called her books "sizzling page-turners" and "utterly spellbinding stories", while Showalter herself has been called “a star on the rise”.

Find Gena online at

drey's thoughts:
Well, what can I say about Deep Kiss of Winter? Other than it's hot! This is my very first Kresley Cole, even though I've heard her name quite a bit. And Deep Kiss of Winter definitely lives up to what I've heard. The heat between the ice queen and the vampire soldier just sizzles off the pages. I wasn't quite sure I liked the image of the ice queen... You know--she's off-limits, cold (literally), etc. But somehow the relationship between Dani and Murdoch just worked. Even if he's such a dork sometimes. Even if she's just a tad melodramatic sometimes.

Gena Showalter's story is the meeting of Aleaha and Breean, characters I first came across--albeit briefly--in Seduce the Darkness. Aleaha is trying to be Macy, an AIR agent, without blowing her cover. After all, she can't quite be human if she can take on another's form, can she?

This being the romance genre, there's the requisite misunderstandings, antagonistic initial impressions, and the myriad of obstacles to overcome before true love prevails. Great read for fans of Cole and Showalter. Romance fans who're not into the paranormal will want to skip this.

Title: Deep Kiss of Winter
Author: Kresley Cole & Gena Showalter
ISBN-10: 1439159661
ISBN-13: 9781439159668
Hardcover: 426 pages
Publisher: Pocket Books, 2009

Challenges: 100+

Disclosure: My copy of Deep Kiss of Winter was provided by Pocket Books for this blog tour.

Tour stops:
Parajunkee’s View
I’m Bookin’ It
My Overstuffed Bookshelf
The Book Tree
What Book Is That
Morbid Romantic
Book Junkie
Jeanne's Ramblings
Poisoned Rationality
Brizmus Blogs About Books
Found Not Lost
I Heart Book Gossip
All About {n}
The Bibliophilic Book Blog
Jen’s Book Talk
Books, Movies, Reviews! Oh My!
Reading with Tequila
Mindful Musings
Pick of the Literate
Carol’s Notebook
Wendy’s Minding Spot
You Wanna Know What I Think?
Ramblings of a Teenage Bookworm
Patricia’s Vampire Notes
Seductive Musings
SciFi Guy
The Wayfaring Writer
Book Soulmates


SueB said...

I read this when it first came out and LOVED it! I hadn't known the second author at the time, and was pleasantly surprised by her great story!

Liviania said...

Definitely check out more of Kresley Cole; she's a master of the genre.

Post a Comment

have a thought to share? I love comments!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

what's here...

Powered by Blogger Widgets